Nacho Libre Double-sided poster

So, the Kelly family have all seen Nacho Libre now.  Rob went with a group of friends, Bethany went twice, once with Louis, once with Elise and I, and Robbin saw it with her friends in New York.   We all agree it was very funny.  It was ridiculously stupid, but, very funny.  If you like Napoleon Dynamite, you will like this movie.

There will definitely be some Nacho Libre quotes floating around:

"Get that corn out of my face!"
"I was wondering if you would like to join me in my quarters this night… for some toast."
"These are my recreational clothes."

And more…..

My favorite parts:

The Training scenes….
Nacho serving Encarnacion her salad, blowing chips on top….
Jack Black's facial expressions — hilarious…
Nacho's song – "Encarnacion"
El Skeleto's cheesy smile…

Have you seen it?  What are your favorite parts?

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

6 responses »

  1. Jenny Freyta says:

    Ohhhhh, after Brandon went with Rob and the guys on Friday night, I wanted to see it, so he went again with me and some students on Saturday night. I LOVED it!!!!! Some of my favorite parts are the way he would always take off on his little motor cart, and the way he’d kind of exaggerate starting it. I also liked when Nacho “baptized” Esqueleto, also when Nacho was in the “wilderness” that was a few feet from town. That movie was so great. Jack Black is just hilarious to watch!

  2. optionalg says:

    the kim family all had the pleasure of going too…

    it is a mix for me.. i like jack black going back to tenaciousD days.. but he plays and does the same stuff now… even the riffs and scats in his songs

    mimi would say her favorite parts were – taking anais to the bathroom and the end
    the kids loved it

    for me… it was sooo over the top that it was funny tht way..

    i agree that it is for the napoleon dynomite camp (those that love it and those that hate it.. no in between)

    i like the letter to encarnacion… xx oo xx oo X oo (little hug, little hug .. BIG HUG.. kiss, kiss)

  3. CAK says:

    You’re right, Chang…the letter was hilarious!!!!

  4. Robbin says:

    Like you already know–I totally agree with the review you have just given. I have to agree with Jenny Freyta, I thought it was so funny that when he was “in the wilderness” he was just a few feet away from the town. I also thought the little boy he borrowed his sweats from was so so cute! This is def. a rental for when I come home. : ) I love ya!

  5. natalia says:

    this movie its so stupid, just shows how the american people steriotype ….but well i didnt expect more.

  6. puspaidola says:

    lol. i love the way nacho drives his motorbike.. ahahaha.. funny!

Leave a Reply

