So…last week Monday began with a very thoughtful gift – my family organized a celebration party for me turning the big 40…(though the big day was in July, they waited until Robbin, my oldest daughter, was back from her summer adventures in New York City). The main part of the party was a worship concert provided by my good friends:  Dan, Dave, Rocky, Stormie, Tristan and 2 of my daughters, Bethany and Elise.  After the well-wishing, we worshiped together in song for over a half hour.  It was GREAT! and very much refreshed my soul.

Then, Friday of that week, we attended a worship BBQ night with our good friends Dave and Tara and a bunch of other awesome people.  Dave and Tara, Stormie and Joe provided worship in song that night.  We sang in a garage/barnlike facility with twinkling lights strung all around and open doors allowing glimpses of a star studded night’s sky.  It was powerful!  For several songs I stepped out into the cool night air and stared at the sky, very moved by the awesome expanse and beauty of the night sky – our God is amazing!

In the midst of these two days, I must admit I had a pretty tough week.  Struggling through some “stuff” that happens sometimes in life.  But, what pulled me out of that “place” was the fact that my week had been “bookended by worship”.  Simple thought that struck deep inside my heart.  What if I intentionally bookended by days with worship every single day! 

(Worship defined isn’t contained only in praising in song – but for this post, it is. 🙂 )

 

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

Leave a Reply

