Click any icon to learn what it means and how to resolve the issue.

My iPod died today….a sudden, unexpected death.  (tears are flowing from my eyes right now)

Panic crept into my bloodstream, chilling me to the bone.  What shall I do? How can I go on?  I feel like throwing a tantrum right now….

    

This happened once before, I got the above posted sad iPod face thingy and somehow, Rob, the iPod healer, fixed it….but I don’t know, I have a feeling that this time we’ll be preparing to let this iPod rest in peace.

I listen to my iPod at work, at home, in the car, on the airplanes…my little iPod has become my buddy, my best friend, my lifeline, my………….. argh!  It’s just too much.  I can’t even talk about it anymore….

I’ve never made an appointment at the APPLE HOSPITAL but I might have to.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  There are a bunch of things I have to try first that make absolutely no sense to me…like making the iPod a DISK???? WHAT?  I hate tutorials.  That’s why I married Rob….he’ll have to take a crack at it for me.

For now, horror of horrors, I have to just listen to the radio.  Thank goodness there’s KBCO!

“Podfully/Painfully” yours,

CAK

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

5 responses »

  1. That is sad!!!

    Hopefully it will be revived!

  2. Donna says:

    I feel for ya, fellow bloggerhead and Podster!

  3. mandee says:

    That is horrible. Perhaps we should pray for healing (God is the God of iPods too you know). I hope you find a solution to your iPod tragedy soon.

  4. optionalg says:

    so sorry to hear that… good news is that the new ipods are out as of yesterday… the shuffle is like $79 for 1GB now and oh so small

    i actually carry all my music on my laptop since i am not so iPod dependant

  5. […] daughter deals with loss better than I do! A few of you who read my blog remember the iPod saga from my blog last year.  Well, as well as my happing ending to my saga of getting a new iPod last […]

Leave a Reply

