(Disclaimer:  for those who were used to my eternal optimism, it’s on sabbatical for a while…) 

So it’s day 2, no iPod. 

My day started out “crappy” in more ways than one.  Yep, the no iPod thing is still a bummer, but to add insult to injury, our dogs decided they couldn’t wait to be let out this morning to do their “business” and christened our garage with piles of….yeah, it was disgusting.  I discovered a “curiously stinky” smell when I opened the garage house door to get them their food.  I was running late already and was hoping to feed them quickly and leave for work.  Nope, that didn’t happen.  While I was hosing down the area, I accidentally sprayed the “poop/water” on myself. (Ew!)  Oh, joy, that was just terrific…so I had to change my clothes before leaving the house. 

Back to the iPodless state – I have heard too many commercials now on even my favorite radio station, KBCO.  I will now turn to my CD pile and try to handle the day that way. Good thing I “rescued” an old CD/Boombox from the garage and brought it in to my office a while ago…it’s been dusted off now and is working quite nicely, well sort of.  I do miss my playlists…it’s hard to get a good “Back in the Day” mix, or “CAK’s oldies”, or “Springtime Music”, or “Mellow Music”, or “Worship Sets 1, 2, 3, 4….” because you actually just listen to CDs one at a time and then have to be interupted to change to the next one.  How did I ever survive before my iPod?  🙂

There’s still hope, maybe…if Rob has time to help me figure out the “help tutorials” tonight from the Apple website…if not, I’m calling the Apple hospital for an appointment…or, maybe I need a new one?  Hmmm…haven’t gone down that train of thought yet.  I do, after all, have the oldest iPod version of all the Kelly iPod owners.   

Last thought, can you post dogs and old iPods that don’t work on eBay?

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

4 responses »

  1. joel says:

    Ebay? iPods – yes… Dogs – Probably. 😦

  2. Jeff Ulrich says:

    Is could be worse, your not playing your old eight tracks yet. 🙂

  3. melanie says:

    Dogs? FOR SURE…and remember..there’s always http://www.craigslist.com

  4. Donna says:

    You didn’t get poop/water also on the boombox you rescued from the garage did you? Yeck.

Leave a Reply

