Last time we were up in the mountains, I was thinking about how easy it was to connect with God there. 
The beauty of God’s creation enhanced my every God-thought.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As a result, when I returned, I wrote these words…maybe someday I’ll add a melody to them.

Take me away to that mountain place
Overflow my heart with the majesty of grace
Upon your cliffs I place my feet
Refusing in my heart to claim defeat

Take me away to that mountain place
Overflow my mind with the songs of praise
Upon your creation I stand and gaze
My eyes will see how you amaze

You amaze me God
You amaze me God
I never tire of  your beauty
Your creation overwhelms me
And I fall to my knees
You amaze me God.

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

2 responses »

  1. Donna says:

    Really nice, CAK. Your talent keeps leaking out.

  2. Dave says:

    My feelings exactly Carol. Just reflecting on those words I can hear the tune in my head already. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

