Just because it was a random thing to do, and it’s the weekend, and I’m just chillin’, I’ve been researching crazy laws…here’s a few that made me laugh:

Hunting camels is prohibited in Arizona.
It’s illegal to drive a camel on the highway in Nevada.
It is illegal to howl at ladies within city limits in Mobile Alabama.
Donkeys can’t sleep in bathtubs in Arizona.
It is illegal to sing in a public place while wearing a swimsuit in Arizona.
It is illegal to lie down and fall asleep in a cheese factory in South Dakota.
The penalty for jumping off a building is death in New York.
All fire hydrants must be checked one hour before all fires in Danville, Pennsylvania.
If you live in an apartment it is illegal to flush the toilet after 10 p.m. in Switzerland.
Road kill may be taken home for supper in West Virginia.

For more, click here.

Happy Saturday, everyone!  🙂
 

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

3 responses »

  1. optionalg says:

    there goes my hopes of being a camel jockey taking a road trip through nevada (to get the ticket)… getting to arizona .. to kill it cause it made me mad.. and getting another ticket. whilst singing in my swimmin’ suit like lady godiva or something

  2. That is FUNNY!!! I am still trying to figure out the donkey one though.

  3. Donna says:

    Gosh, I lived in Arizona and I am sure I must’ve broken a law or two…speaking of which, my brother-in-law, also my H.S. English teacher was called “camel Jockey”…Those crazy Arizonans. And I must say, your “chillin’ ” is much more refreshing than “boring”, which is one of my pet peeves…”I’m Booorrrrred-uh”. Course, maybe to those Alabamans, road kill may be boring…

Leave a Reply

