Rob and I went to see the movie The Prestige last night.  Great movie.  I’d review more here, but don’t want to spoil the movie.  I wasn’t sure I wanted to see it, I’m not really much into the whole “magician” thing and didn’t want to go see something David Copperfieldish, but Rob really wanted to see it.  A couple we met at our getaway to Glen Eyrie had seen the movie and they recommended it.  I still wasn’t convinced.  Then Rocky and Jovan Rhoades told us it was a great movie…so we went.  If Jovan could recommend it, then I knew I’d like it for sure…she has great taste.  🙂  I was drawn into the storyline quickly and definitely was surprised by the twists…go see it, then let me know if you liked it!  Just remember, “Are you watching closely?”

;)

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

One response »

  1. a2jbigdaddy says:

    We don’t have a theatre in our town, so I will have to wait for the DVD. One advantage is I can “rewind”. How’d the gas tank issue resolve? Thanks for all your kind words and the time shared with me in Austin. Hoping to bring the wife and kids to Denver for Game Day. Hoping as well she can meet all you wonderful folks that have made such a personal impact on me. Maybe my wife and I might get to catch a movie while we are there. I think the last movie my wife and I enjoyed in the theatre was “Three Kings”. Yeah, like what, 7 years…and it was a terrible tribute to those of us from GW 1.

Leave a Reply

