Several years ago I received a Celtic Daily Prayer Book – I recently have been reviewing its contents.  Here’s something that inspired me from my reading on December 26th’s entry from Finan Readings:

 We must follow Christ in the rhythm of His own life, the rhythm of solitude and action.  What is needed in our days is to retire to solitude and silence, to hear the voice of God, to glorify Him and pray to Him, and then to return to the secular world.  Tragically the West keeps brushing this aside and saying: “Yes, that’s basically true – but let’s get down to action!”

My response:  I need to create more solitude to really hear from God.

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

3 responses »

  1. optionalg says:

    so does that solitude include being immersed in music from your new ipod?

  2. Joel says:

    Do you have a source for the book? It sounds fascinating!

  3. Donna says:

    Solitude. I crave it. Then feel antsy when (if?) I get it. Can’t stop…can’t stop the carousel..

Leave a Reply

