So, I ask you, are you:

A.  Psychotic about having a clean windshield when you’re driving, like I am?

or

B.  Satisfied with your windshield as long as you have ate least a centimeter size hole for visibiliy like Rob is?

I have to have gallons and gallons of the “blue washer stuff” to survive the winter.  Rob, on the other hand would probably be great with an eye dropper full!  🙂  His philosophy is as why swish the windshield if it’s just going to get dirty again!  And, maybe it’s more of an adventure to have to search the windshield for a pocket of visibility…I don’t know.  Me on the other hand, I take full advantage of swishing the windshield as many times as it takes to keep my view clear.    Is this a guy/girl thing? 

I don’t recommend, however, swishing the blue stuff on the windshield in the freezing cold before the defrost starts to work.  I probably have done that a few mornings this past week and then the windshield is really bad — with those star shaped freezed specs of blue stuff all over.  I guess that’s what they make scrapers for….

Well, enough random thoughts for the day! I need to go scrape my windshield. 🙂

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

13 responses »

  1. optionalg says:

    i like clean…. but for guys.. it is like a game… try to remember all of the cars in front of you and around you just prior to you not being able to see anything…

    but especially in winter.. i am about conserving the blue stuff… it is bad for the enviroment.

    use minimal squirts to see where you need to go

  2. Joel says:

    I just need to see!!! Too many things out there that I don’t want to run into.

    The exception is those coolllddd days when your windshield frosts over while you are at work and you “jjuuuussttt wwwwannnt tooo ggggo hoommme!”

  3. Donna says:

    I like clean to mostly clean. I am often saying to John “say, would you run the wiper please” so that I can – at least I think I can – aid in his driving experience. He’d just as soon not swish and leave it until some dude passes us who sends a wave of mud across our front so that he gets a freebie.

  4. CAK says:

    Donna – I have managed to learn a quick swift move that allows me to conveniently swish the windshield wipers and squirt the blue stuff “for Rob” it’s a little tricky to pull off, but I’ve got it down…sneak the left hand over…push the thingy and pull the lever down all in one movement. I can teach you if you want! 🙂
    Weird thing is that Rob often doesn’t even know it’s needed – you could say it’s a little unexpected gift from me. ~ CAK

  5. Donna says:

    Yo, Optional, you drive a land yacht and you’re concerned with a coupla squirts of the blue stuff and the environment???

  6. Donna says:

    I don’t think John knows it’s needed either!

  7. Rob says:

    Maybe I am just lazy and do not want to expend the energy it takes to dispense the “blue stuff”.

    Maybe I like to save as much money as possible so that I can buy my sweetie (Carol Ann) Starbucks 12 times each day!

  8. Tara says:

    I definitely am the swisher of the family! I’m always doing it while Dave is driving. It’s funny though because I always sneak to do it too because I don’t want to offend him. haha! In Wyoming when it was -27 degrees I tried doing it and I got a scolding because it was frozen and it made the windshield really bad with the wipers on it. OOPS!

  9. Jenny Freyta says:

    That’s so funny! It drives me nuts even when Brandon is the one driving and I’m only in the passenger seat, that I can’t see out of it! I wait and see if he might do it, and when I just can’t take it anymore, I say you should use the wiper fluid. Must be a guy thing. Too funny

  10. marie says:

    I too am in the catagory of “swisher” The more “blue stuff” the better I say. I get claustrophobic when people, namely my husband, won’t swish when they need to. I can only take it so long and then I have to say, “Can you see like that?” I don’t always get the desired result of “the swish”, but I do feel better.

  11. cakboliv says:

    LONG LIVE THE SWISHERS! SWISHERS OF THE WORLD UNITE!

  12. optionalg says:

    the wife drives the land yacht… and if i can’t see… it just means i run over anything in the way… so no prob there,

    i run without running the wipers… and typing on the blackberry as i talk.. as i drink my diet coke and eat my e.coli taco…

    so there

  13. hikeoflife says:

    We are just trying to conserve the blue stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

