sit in meetings and imagine people as animals?  Sometimes it’s so obvious that it’s distracting.  I often look at people and think, “Man, he looks just like a turtle!”  Or “She totally looks like a pug dog!”  It’s not meant to be demeaning or anything – it just is what it is…some people totally resemble an animal!  I can’t name names or even say where they are …but I often am around a turtle, sheep dog, poodle, duck and weasel! 

Please tell me that someone else out there does this?  It’s a curse…but a rather entertaining one.  I know they do because I’ve seen those crazy “Celebs who look like their pets” features in random magazines from time to time. 

I know, weird…but then I never promised you’d discover an average normal person in this blog – but if you read this blog (all 2 of you) you already know that!

(Oh, and I don’t even want to know what animal I look like!)

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

6 responses »

  1. Scott says:

    I’ve been told I am a walrus. I think I’m down with that.

    I am the eggmen, they are the eggmen, I am the walrus,
    goo goo g’joob goo goo g’joob

  2. Joel says:

    Not necessarily meetings but I have elsewhere!

  3. Donna says:

    Scott, you are a goob.

    I am a border collie, no! a sphynx cat, no! a shepherd mix, no! a persian….no! it must be the ferret I owned in high school…yeah, that’s me.

  4. CAK says:

    I’ve had a few people ask me to reveal “who” the animals around me are…no way, never, not gonna happen….but it sure does make me smile to look at you all, I mean them all! 🙂

  5. Jenny Freyta says:

    Well, it’s not exactly the same, but I think some people look like characters in movies. This one woman I work with bears the strongest resemblance to Tweety Bird. Seriously, the EXACT same mouth shape. And another woman I work with looks just like Molly Shannon as the mom “Who” in How the Grinch stole Christmas. It’s crazy, you’re not alone!

  6. optionalg says:

    um… no. you are a very strange little lady

Leave a Reply

