I made this today.  I used to make it all the time when the girls were little.  I had forgotten how hard you have to beat it, though.  Hmmmmm….I’ve rediscovered a new work out!  🙂  You work hard enough to break a sweat, then cool off eating a nice delicious slice of fudge!  I love this workout! 🙂  Bethany tried to beat the heck out of the fudge with me, but didn’t quite get the attitude you need to do this well.  You must glare at the fudge and beat it so hard that the rest of your body gets involved.  I recommend making sure you have no audience from “behind”….if you know what I mean – it really is a TOTAL body workout.  The idea is that you have to beat it from a thin glossy texture until it loses its gloss and thickens.  Then the fun begins…there’s a magic moment where it’s still pliable enough to pour (or slap on the plate with a wooden stick) before it gets all sugary.  You miss the moment and you’ll end up with a pan of sugared chocolate goop – yeah that’s no fun!

I also used to make this same fudge recipe but left out all the chocolate and added about 1/2 cup of peanut butter.  Yum!  Maybe I’ll make that one again soon.

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

4 responses »

  1. Donna says:

    I’ll try the one with PB….

  2. Jenny Freyta says:

    My Grandmommy used to make peanut butter fudge every year for Christmas. It was so yum! She has always lived in Texas, but she used to send some in a package to us the years she and my Grandaddy couldn’t come out for a visit. Just tasting it always makes me feel somehow closer to her.

  3. Rob says:

    At the risk of sounding selfish; I would like you to take the same effort and make your favorite husband an apple pie!

  4. Stephanie says:

    …i think i just drooled on my keyboard.

Leave a Reply

