Well, at least it’s snowing again today!  🙂    I keep saying that around the office today and people just sigh….

I am always teased for being the eternal optimist.  Believe me, I do get discouraged sometimes (just ask Rob), but a very wise woman (my mom) modeled for me over the years that there really is something good to see in every situation.  It’s not always easy to uncover it, but it’s always there.  🙂     It requires a choice to look on the bright side of things, but it’s rewarding to live with a positive outlook… and what a cool thing that because of what Jesus did for us that NO MATTER WHAT in life, we have so many things to give thanks for every day and to be encouraged by…I heard somewhere the other day that someone begins their day, every single day,  before getting up with a list of 5 items to be thankful for, I like that idea.  Here’s my 5 for today:

1. My husband’s humor – even though he uses it on me when I’m frustrated and makes me laugh when I’m really mad, it’s still a wonderful thing!  🙂

2. My daughters – I am definitely the most blessed woman in the world to be their mom!

3. My job – I get to contribute to God’s plan for impacting the lives of thousands of teens across this nation!

4. Chocolates in my desk drawer – no explanation needed.

5.  My iPod dock – music, ah, what would I do without music!

 What’s your 5?

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

3 responses »

  1. Stephanie says:

    i actually kinda posted a blog similar to this…listing out the good things. they’re a little more ambiguous, but if you wanna see it…
    http://stephonix.wordpress.com/2007/02/20/bueno/

  2. optionalg says:

    is this one of those.. you are blessed so count them exercises? or a blog chain letter thing?

    well.. here goes

    my wife and kids … even tho i am not fun to be around when i get home from work
    my shure earphones .. cause it blocks out all the chatter.. and i actually get bass and keeps people from coming up and asking questions
    my coffee pot on my desk.. cause i don’t like sharing
    busting people for breaking acceptable use policy… looking at pr0n at work and stuff.. i still don’t understand it… but it is fun making them squirm letting them know that WE ARE WATCHING (not literally.. that would be gross)
    the internets … cause i am then able to read blogs by friends like you and downloading sermons for weeks i miss cause of work

  3. Carol Ann says:

    My new list for today:

    1. My friends
    2. Sesame Chicken from Heaven’s Dragon
    3. My comfortable bed
    4. That it’s NOT snowing today
    5. Seat warmers in my car

Leave a Reply

