lead story photo

March Madness is here – and I couldn’t be more delighted (big sigh).  Over the next… (not sure how long it lasts) my  house is turned upside down over March Madness.  I was informed that the Men’s games start this morning and the Women’s ….tonight?  Yeah, you can tell I pay a ton of attention.  My daughters have been indoctrinated by their father and they are very excited to be in the midst of this crazy season.  They have been known to text each other scores and such! Our fun corkboard wall is in the process of being transformed from all the great Christmas and other photo collage I painstakingly posted to a slew of Brackets filled out by our family and a few others.  Every day the blackboard door to our pantry is updated by Rob and the thrill of who might win the “Bracket filler outer competition” is on!

I filled out a bracket, don’t you worry!  It was with a very definite science, too!  I picked a few teams based on my heritage and love of the Irish, the fact that people I love live in certain places, certain names made me think of songs I love, mascots, the fact that a friend of mine had family who attended that college, etc.  Again, I failed to remember that the number assigned to the team according to where they were [seated?] is on the actual bracket to give you a clue as to how they are playing – I filled it out on pure science alone…I don’t need no stinkin’ numbers!  (I’m such a disgrace to the family and a few close friends, sorry Josie!!)

Sadly I will be banished to the TV in our bedroom while the 673 (I have no idea how many, really) games unfold – some Tivo-ed, some live – below in the family room.  I might watch a few if they get really exciting, or if my teams  (so thoughtfully picked) seem to be doing well.  🙂

Just so everyone knows, Kansas will win the National Championship for the 2007 Men’s NCAA Division – you read it here first!  🙂

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

2 responses »

  1. Rob says:

    Kansas is a nice pick dear!

  2. Donna says:

    I am SO with you. Except I don’t apply science, in fact I don’t apply nothin’, just ignorance…I ignore the madnesss!

Leave a Reply

