when you’re driving to work. It’s always an adventure.  Today, I saw what I thought was  a lady wearing a helmut in her car – nope, it was her hair, puffed up and coiffed.  Why big hair?  I have no idea, but maybe this article will help explain.  I also saw a guy attacking his teeth – I guess it’s better than a nose-picker – maybe he had caramels for breakfast?  Then there was the car barely riding above the highway…packed so full of belongings it looked like it would bust at the seems.  The driver could barely see out of the front and side windows.  Out of state license plate – definitely moving and just passing through Colorado.  Or maybe Colorado is his destination?  Only he knows (and anyone he’s friends with and his family….)  There were several people rockin’ out to their car-tunes.  I respect them.  I have probably done the same a time or two.  There were the obviously late for work drivers – screeching in and out of traffic lanes, a hazard to themselves as well as all mankind out on the freeway.  There were women artistically applying makeup and driving – that always scares me.  And finally there was a gentleman nonchalantly cruisin’ down the highway, smokin’ a pipe.  Obviously retired.

What did you see on your way to work? 

And, since this post is already random enough, check out the brand new baby tapir born in a Scotland zoo.  (If you remember, I’m fond of tapirs, our family had one as a pet….)

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

5 responses »

  1. Very cute pic of the baby tapir! I love to people watch on the way to work, too. I must admit, however, that I am one of those “artistic appliers of makeup while driving.” Am I fired? 🙂

  2. Carol Ann says:

    Stephanie – You could poke your eye out! 🙂
    I’m probably just jealous – I can’t apply makeup to save my life while driving. I’d be like the old Little Ceasar’s Pizza commercial of the lady applying lipstick in the airplane during turbulence! So, congrats, Stephanie, on your hidden talent.

  3. Stephanie says:

    i’m definitely one of those people you make fun of for rockin’ out in the car.

    and that baby tapir is really cool looking…i like his stripes. (c;

  4. I think I have come close to poking my eye out a couple of times, but it’s infinitely more dangerous to apply makeup when I’m a passenger and my husband is driving!

  5. Donna says:

    So, like, were you watching the road AT ALL?

Leave a Reply

