Vicks: Mother of the Year

I have an enormously frustrating head cold.  The kind that makes you want to chop your head off.  So, looking for cold medicine that might help me, this popped up.   🙂  At least it made me laugh – but the laugh echoed inside my foggy cold-head.  Weird!

Side story:

The first time our oldest daughter Robbin (when she was 2) threw a tantrum in a store, Rob and I looked at each other in horror and he walked off in one direction and I walked off in the other, leaving Robbin in a heap on the floor growing arms and legs and doing tantrum-like convulsions.  Guess we should have taken lessons from the woman in the video.
 

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

3 responses »

  1. Donna says:

    I can just see you two walking off and leaving your child. What a crack up!

  2. That was hilarious. I don’t think I ever actually threw a full-blown tantrum in public, but when the screaming started I found that screaming in kind was an effective cure. 🙂

  3. J says:

    That was hilarious. I am thinking there is spiritual significance here as well.

    I hope you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

