I read this passage of scripture today, and I thought of all my many friends in ministry (at Dare 2 Share, at Northern Hills, as missionaries around the world, in other churches, in worship and Bible training, and more).  My prayer today is that you are all encouraged and refreshed by God’s word.

From II Thessalonians 2: 13 – 17 (From Paul, Silas and Timothy to the church of Thessalonian Christians)

Meanwhile, we’ve got our hands full continually thanking God for you, our good friends – so loved by God! …so, friends, take a firm stand, feet on the ground and head high. …may Jesus himself, and God, our Father, who reached out in love and surprised you with gifts of unending help and confidence, put a FRESH HEART in you, INVIGORATE your work, ENLIVEN your speech.

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

One response »

  1. Tonya says:

    Wow…..I don’t know how I got to your website, I got clicker happy on someone’s blog and landed on this….Thank you for sharing. It really blessed me. I am an ordained minister and currently preparing to lauch my website & blog…This provided much needed inspiration. You are blessed and highly favored this day!

Leave a Reply

