August 2nd is a very special day!  It’s Rob’s birthday. 

 

That’s right, Rob Kelly, my husband extraordinaire, is having a birthday!  🙂  I have had the privilege of celebrating 24 of Rob’s birthdays with him and I hope to celebrate dozens and dozens more.

Rob, you are definitely the love of my life.  I hope your day is filled with joy.  What I admire most about you is that you refuse to have a bad day.  You always have the ability to cast hope into every situation.  You celebrate people.  You have a terrific sense of humor.  You’re hot. 🙂  You can make me laugh more than anyone else can.  You are the one whose hand I love to hold.  You are willing to take adventures with me.  You have great taste in music.  You never stop learning.  You make time for me.  You make me feel safe.  You are a man of God.  You put up with me!  You have a cool blog.  You are an amazing father.  You’re kind to older people.  You are like the Pied Piper with little people.  You invest in others.  You chose me!!!!!!  

The list could go on and on….but I’ll spare my readers with all the real mushy stuff.  If you don’t know my husband, I hope you get the privilege of meeting him someday.  If you do know my husband, I know you’ll agree!

 Happy Birthday, Rob, I will love you forever!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

4 responses »

  1. Donna says:

    I’ll agree with most, but, like the hand holding and hot part…I don’t know (squinched eyes and weird grimace here). Refusing to have a bad day – now that’s cool! Happy Belated!

  2. Jeanie says:

    Rob’s reply above was to you, Carolann, and not Joel Frederick, right?!

    Just kidding…

    I have great respect for your husband and the integrity with which he conducts himself. I am blessed by his heart to get people closer to God. I am thankful for the kind visit and prayer he offered a year ago when Dave and I were in a really tough time at a different church. I remember, I continue to thank God and pray that comes back to him many, many times.

    By the way – no stripes or plaid at church today, Rob…more of a quarter “sunburst?” Way to go!
    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

