Some weeks are sooooo crazy, the weekend feels better than ever.  It’s been one of those weeks.  Got up early today, cleaned the house, took a drive to the mountains with my favorite (and only!) husband ever. Had lunch at Beau Jos Pizza in Idaho Springs – what’s not to like about hanging out and pouring honey on the big huge pizza crust!  Now I’m back at home, relaxing, watching stupid movies on TV, Rob’s sleeping, and I’m occasionally doing a load of laundry and just happy that it’s Saturday!  Ah…….the weekend! 

The only thing better today would be to be doing this:

Relaxing

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

5 responses »

  1. Ahhh Beau Jo’s. I haven’t been there in awhile. Maybe I’ll take the kids next weekend. I love weekends like you’re describing. We call them “vegetation days”. Relax, recharge, renew…

  2. Donna says:

    Now that’s nice!

  3. Dave Rhoades says:

    Hmmm…
    Pizza with honey, of course I enjoy Beau Jo’s, have a few times dipped the baked goodness into the bee’s nector and pulled back a savory explosion of sweet flavor.
    But I’m wondering, why I didn’t think of that growing up in the 60’s? It wasn’t that I lacked cuisine etiquette or ideas. After all, you are talking to a man that partook of butter and sugar sandwiches and spread grape jelly on bologna.
    I just am wondering why I didn’t knock over that little honey bear on top of my left over Pizza Hut and voila’ a multi-millionaire is born!!!!

  4. Jason says:

    Hey CAK! That’s our favorite place to go in Idaho Springs. Normally after stuffing ourselves with pizza we go a few shops up the street to the old mom & pop ice cream shop and continue our indulgences there.

Leave a Reply

