My niece, Morgan (the photographer on my sidebar under recommended resources), is an excellent photographer.  She’s done family pics for us, senior pics for us, and recently took the snapshot you see on Rob’s blog today. 

She recently did a “trash the dress” photo shoot with some clients – the pics are fabulous! 

The trend is a fun one – brides choose fun and crazy ways to have a post-wedding photo shoot to “trash” their wedding dress.  Some go to extremes (using paint, etc.)  others play it safe, do the shoot, then have their dress cleaned and it comes out as good as new.  Wish this trend had been around when I got married – I so would have done it!  Unfortunately my dress is several sizes, styles and decades ago from my current self so no chance of doing it now…anyway, check this out!  I’m proud of you, Morgan!  Keep up the excellent work!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

3 responses »

  1. Morgan Lynn says:

    Thanks Carol!! (: I’m so honored to have my own blog entry!!! You are the best! I miss you and the family! Consider yourself hugged!! xoxo

  2. Jenny Freyta says:

    AH man!!!! That is a SWEET idea! I only wish I could still fit in my wedding dress. I never have gotten it cleaned, so it would have been perfect for me to do! 🙂 Alas, it’s only going to get worse as these pregnant months keep coming. 🙂

  3. Jeanie says:

    That is a cool photo. I have heard about her work. We hope to “use” her someday – the the perfect Christian men come into my remaining single daughters’ lives!

Leave a Reply

