A few of you who read my blog remember the iPod saga from my blog last year.  Well, as well as my happing ending to my saga of getting a new iPod last year for Christmas – my daughter Robbin got an iPod Nano for Christmas as well.  It has been a great friend to her – helping her with hours of study time and bus rides to and from Metropolitan State College.  Everything was going well – until the Dare 2 Share weekend.  She attended the conference as a youth leader with our youth group.  At some point on the drive home, her purse spilled out and somehow in the midst of gathering everything up, her iPod Nano was left out.  She called the rental van company as soon as she realized it was missing – no luck.  She also scoured the parking lot – no such luck. 

Now remember how I felt/acted. 

I was feeling tremendously sad for Robbin, but she reminded me that it was okay – kind of an “oh well”.  Yes, she was very bummed out, but she took it in stride.  I could take a lesson from her – or….maybe she should take a lesson from me and blog her pain.  🙂   

It’s a sad day in Robbinsville…

I hope for her sake there’s a happy ending!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

2 responses »

  1. stephanie says:

    that robbin…so graceful. (c:

  2. mandee says:

    I know how she feels. Last night the Icon of Death visited my little mini. I want to cry.

Leave a Reply

