…reading the newspaper (which I usually don’t have time to do) I read all kinds of crazy stories:

  • I read that the salmon farms in Ireland were wiped out by jellyfish.  Hmmm.  Rescuers tried to save the salmon but over 100,000 salmon were destroyed.  Wow – so this is the kind of thing I’ve been missing out on during my usual schedule when I don’t have time to read the newspaper. 
  • I also read that a teenager in New Zealand won the blindfold text messaging contest – he sent the following text, blindfolded, in 45 seconds:

 “the razor toothed piranhas of the genera serrasal musand pygocentrus are the most ferocious freshwater fish in the world, in reality they rarely attack a human”.

  • And finally, a man “accidentally shot a neighbor’s cow” thinking it was a coyote.  My favorite quote from the story: 

One of the animal’s owners says her husband thinks the shooter should “go through some therapy looking at repeated pictures of cows and coyotes, because they look nothing alike.” 

(Reminds me of a Sesame Street game…one of these things is not like the other!)

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

2 responses »

  1. Donna says:

    This is pure gratification for the “slow down” mentality I know you are practicing.

  2. Dave says:

    this is something that i added to this blog and i was also blindfolded and with one hand tied behind my adam’s apple and with only one finger but only as i started to eat my meal of bologna and grape jelly on rye bread and with Rocky and Jovan looking on while I was typing this and putting up my Christmas tree!!!!
    45seconds!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

