Roses are red, violets are blue,
I love Rob Kelly with a love that is true!

I know this post is several days early, but I love Valentines Day – it’s a fun day because you get to focus on your sweetheart. For Rob and I, it marks the anniversary of our first “official” date.  This year will be 25 years since that “official” date.  Since we were seniors in high school at the time, we did the very romantic thing for our first date and went bowling!  🙂   It was 2 weeks after Rob had broken up with another girl he was dating so he could refocus on God and get his priorities figured out. Miraculously that all was accomplished within 2 weeks and I definitely became one of his priorities.  We’ve kept dating ever since, included a wedding 2 years later, our 3 amazing daughters were born within the first 6 years of our marriage, and through it all, Rob has always reminded me that I’m his one and only Valentine forever.  TOGETHER we’ve weathered storms, laughed, mourned, fought, made-up, adventured into parts unknown all around the world and we’re still going strong.

Last night we had the blessing of joining the Mops group at church for their annual Mops and Pops banquet.  Rob was the emcee.  After keeping the audience in stitches as he emceed The Newlywed Game, someone said, “Is he always that funny?”  Yes, he is.   He can make me laugh when no one else can. 

Rob, I love you, you will always be my valentine and I look forward to many more milestones in life with you.  Life is living in FULL COLOR with you. 

From then to now, being your girl is the best ever! 

Photo  

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

4 responses »

  1. Mary Vigil says:

    I love it – I am so encouraged by the two of you and by the way you always speak of Rob. I love that about you – thanks for impacting my life as a mom and wife!

  2. a2jbigdaddy says:

    Very sweet. I think I will try to get our wedding photos digitized. I love the ‘stache! He should grow that one again!

  3. Donna says:

    Ahhh, warm and fuzzies all over the place. I love your hair by the way. You two are my favorite couple.

  4. Jeanie says:

    That is so sweet. You really are inspirational. I am so glad my kids have you two to look up to!

    We are the lucky ones!

Leave a Reply

