Because I read this I’m doing this:

Grab the nearest book to you that has 123 pages or more. (No Cheating)
2. Find Page 123
3. Find the first five sentences
4. Post the next 3 sentences
5. Tag Five people

 “That may be so,” he said, “but I’m persona non grata to a lot of people in Stes.-Maries.  They might misinterpret.”

“Misinterpret what?”

“What I want from you.”

The book is called “Light of the Moon” and is the one Rob gave me for this 

I haven’t read it yet so I really have no idea what is going on.  🙂

So, blogger friends, here’s who I’m tagging:

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

3 responses »

  1. Jeanie says:

    Hmmm…OK, let’s see if I can get this right:

    The judge peered at the jingoistic mob with a jaundiced eye and then again at the accused who groveled before him, her lachrymose excuses wailing above the tumult. It had been years since the revoltution, and the existing kakistocracy was hardly an improvement on the one it had replaced. The cultural cleansing had started as an effort to rid the government of any leftover corruption, but it had quickly become a witch hunt, a juggernaut that crushed any chance of progress.

    From Vicious Vocabulary by Phil Eisenhower, obviously in the “J” category! 🙂

  2. Wow – my favorite word in all of that “vocabulary-ness” was KAKISTOCRACY. Do I live in one of those? Is that like democracy, but maybe a demand where everyone belonging has to wear Khaki’s? You know then we’d all be a part of the KAKISTOCRACY? 🙂

  3. J says:

    Hahahahhhhhahahahahha!

    The book says a kakistocracy is a government run by the worst elements of society, which could, I guess, be khaki-wearers.

Leave a Reply

