I called  home the other day to check in with Rob – he sounded weird on the phone.  Upon asking if everything was okay, he said, “Actually no!  I’m kind of terrified!”  He went on to explain that he went into the garage to get the dogs their dogfood and quickly was almost assaulted by a squirrel who I have decided to name Sybil.  He really wasn’t almost assaulted, but it sounded dramatic, so I thought I’d throw it in to the post for fun.  Sybil scurried across the garage floor and into the area that we have with things stacked from floor to ceiling. You know the “things” you’re always going to go through to have a garage sale, give away, take to the dump….that pile of “things”.  He tried to make a ton of noise to scare the squirrel out…but no such luck.  We think Sybil has taken up residence in an old dog kennel.  And we don’t think Sybil is too interested in leaving.  Oh no!  What do we do!   It is craziness. 

Whenever I have to enter Sybil’s room the garage my heart starts beating a little faster and I have visions of a rabid squirrel attacking my neck! 

It’s no fun at all!  The plan is to go through the pile of “things” as soon as possible armed with a broomstick to fend off Sybil when she (if it is a “she”) might want to attack.  I hope it works and Sybil leaves the way she came.  It’s freaking me out! 

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

2 responses »

  1. Jeanie says:

    Ummm…I think you should check out the lyrics to Ray Steven’s “Mississippi Squirrel Revival” song and see if maybe a God-move is about to break out in your garage????

  2. Donna says:

    We are under seige with a raccoon…I’ll post someday soon. You ain’t got problems, lady….. I do like my scarf though!

Leave a Reply

