Yeah, it’s no fun.  I was less than thrilled when I started feeling a cold coming on last Friday.  The typical scratchy throat, etc. that now has become full blown into a perfect text book example of the basic head/chest cold.  Watery eyes, low grade fever, cough, pain in chest, etc.  It’s really bad timing since I am supposed to fly to El Salvador this coming Sunday.  I’m trying all the tips from everywhere to speed things up to feeling better.  ZiCam, lots of water, chicken soup, rest, Vicks Rub, Cough Drops, Boxes of Kleenex…you know the drill.  Did I mention that my voice now sounds like a chain smoking cow who is mooing?  It’s really not pretty!

I really hope someday they invent something that knocks the cold right out of ya or prevents it altogether!  If you have a remedy you swear by, or a fun remedy that some loving relative always swore by, let me know!

I’m off to blow my nose for the 3,432nd time.

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

4 responses »

  1. preston says:

    Sorry you don’t feel well!!!
    FEEL BETTER SOON

    Preston and Beth

  2. Tara says:

    Get well CarolAnn! El Salvador is going to be so much fun. I wish I was going with you and Mariana!
    I have a song for you…
    Get well, get well soon , we want you to get weeeellll.” -Seinfeld
    Now go and eat some cake!

  3. rob says:

    Not that I am a stickler or anything, but technically you have blown your nose 3,468 times. I know because we went over budget this week on tissue.

    Praying for you babe!

  4. JEANIE says:

    Rob cracks me up!

    Hey that low voice? I always love that and wish I could keep it for a voice-over career!

Leave a Reply

