I have the privilege of going to El Salvador for the work week this next week.  My good friend, Mariana Wakefield is going with me.  We’re going on behalf of Dare 2 Share  (where I work) on a Compassion International Trip.  I am looking forward to it (still hoping to feel a bit stronger before we leave, but I am feeling much better today!).  I don’t know how much time if any I’ll have to blog during the trip, but I will do my best. Mariana will be filming another good friend and ministry partner, Zane Black, who is one of our Dare 2 Share speakers as he interacts with the children.  We will be visiting many sites where Compassion works with sponsored children and will be able to spend time getting to know these children.  I know we will be challenged and will definitely leave a piece of our hearts forever in El Salvador!  Pray for us – to be a blessing to the team going and to the children and others we encounter along the way.

I’m off to pack!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

Leave a Reply

