Warning:  Below is a rant from a semi-bitter woman!

Yes, it’s true, I’m on an “eating plan” – woe is me Rob. (He has to put up with me until I get used to the idea of not having the pleasure of eating whatever I want for a while!)

So, Rob, my already very fit husband, is on a kick to really step it up a notch and trim down even more and be in the best shape he can (has anyone seen my already fit husband?  What in the world!)  Great, right?  Sure, but the fun part is that now I’ve been feeling the need to join him.  But here’s the thing.  He mentions, “I think I’ll drop 10 pounds.”  And, boom, within a week or so it’s done.  Me – not so much.  I’m on the 2nd day of following the Body for Life plan…which currently I have a few choice words I’d like to say about that program…and am struggling.  All I can think about is, “I’m hungry!”  But, I’m trying to stay faithful.  And then there’s the whole exercise thing.  Rob is an avid runner – runs at least 7 miles (yep, miles) a day.  Who does that!? 🙂  I managed to walk around the lake with Robbin the other day.  Does it count that we kind of strolled instead of really power walked?  We laughed a lot, I hear that burns a lot of calories!  I’m trying my hardest to inspire myself.  Last night though, when I reached home I was not a happy camper and had to hurry and make a massive (at least I tried to convince myself it was massive, but seriously it was a pitiful amount) healthy salad of cumcumber, tomato and chunks of rotisserie chicken, with 4 strawberries for dessert.  Almost like having pizza, right?  I’m sure I’ll get used to this…won’t I?  I’ll keep you posted.

Note: It’s not fair that Rob announces “I’m going to drop 10 pounds.” and then it happens so easily!  Maybe by Christmas this year I’ll catch up to him!  Actually, no one is forcing me to do this, it’s true, I’m “choosing” to do this.  I should invent a t-shirt to wear similar to the “I love not camping!” slogan I saw earlier this year and loved.  It can say, “I LOVE not eating whatever I want!”  Okay, okay, I’ll stop whining.  Beware of trying to encourage me – I can be pretty sarcastic about the whole thing right now…I’ll try hard to change the ‘tude soon.  I know that’s half the battle.  Right now I’m going to run to the fridge and munch on some sweet peas – just like a candy bar, right?  Oh the joys of life….

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

6 responses »

  1. neva says:

    You are so funny! I think it is totally unfair that guys can eat whatever they want and lose weight. I promise not to “encourage” you!

  2. Debb says:

    I think you should start riding a bike to work. That would really help!

  3. Sure, ride a bike – it will be great. I’ll work a 2 hour day and have a 3 hour commute both ways – that’s if I can make it the 32 miles from my house to work in 3 hours! Great idea, Debb. 🙂

  4. Kacy says:

    Stick with it – the end result will be very pleasing as well as having a healthier new you.

  5. Jeremy says:

    i just want you to know that not all guys can eat whatever they want and lose weight. I am one of those guys. I look at a red light food and gain 5 pounds. CAK, Nicole and I are doing body for life. This is her first time on it, but seems to be getting the hang of it. i bought her a book that talks about Body for Life for woman…. it is a little different than what i am doing… FYI

    YOU CAN DO IT!!!

    Jeremy

  6. Kathy says:

    You can do it Carol Ann! I just know it! And then you’ll show Rob who’s hot stuff… 🙂

Leave a Reply

