Hmmmm, you say…actually, quite odd.  Strange?  What in the world? 

Well, that’s what I thought when I saw my husband, Rob, perform this yoga pose [The Crow] outside of Famous Dave’s BBQ in Thornton yesterday while we were waiting for our table.  Our good friend, Emma, who is one of the cast members on an upcoming film curriculum project for Dare 2 Share, came to church with our other good friends, the Stiers , to hear Rob preach.  Afterwards we all went to grab a bite at Famous Dave’s BBQ.  Emma began to show us her favorite yoga poses to the amusement of all who were waiting for their tables.  Somehow, I still can’t figure out how it happened, she convinced Rob to participate.

Never in my wildest imagination did I imagine I’d ever see Rob do any yoga pose, let alone this yoga pose outside the restaurant.  Too funny.  IF ONLY I’d of had my camera to take his picture instead of this unique person wearing back-in-the-day swim trunks!

Some memories just get to remain burned into our minds.  This one is a funny one, for sure!

Emma also challenged Rob’s Crow Pose with the Side Crow Pose:

Yeah, he didn’t try that one.  Come on baby, are you too chicken crow?  🙂

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

4 responses »

  1. Debb says:

    Sure do wish you had that pix of Rob too! And the one of the Stier children practicing yoga — yeah, that one would have given me some great ammo… Tell Rob I will be inquiring about his inner peace next time I see him!

  2. Greg Stier says:

    My kids weren’t practicing yoga…they were creatively stretching for Jesus.

  3. Deb Stier says:

    What a funny day! It was quite the adventure, to say the least! From watching Greg squirming and making every excuse to “check on the status of our table” to watching others survey the scene of yoga training! Thanks for the fun memories, CarolAnn!

  4. Donna says:

    Oh Man! We drove by Famous Dave’s and decided we were too hungry for the length of line and went to our second choice, Chili’s…I can’t believe we missed Rob and the Crow!

Leave a Reply

