It’s been a GREAT weekend!  Enjoyed a BBQ with friends, fireworks complete with parachuters with flares in the dark, and a full day of celebration for my birthday on the 5th. Rob bought me a porch swing – yeah!  It’s the best to be able to sit out with a cup of coffee and watch the world go by.  I’ve really enjoyed it.  My girls treated me to dinner and a movie (Hancock) in the evening and Rob took me to breakfast in the morning – so we celebrated from dawn to dusk.  My family is awesome!

Here’s a pic of the Kelly girls from our night out together:

And one of Rob and I:

I think every weekend should be a three day weekend!  Sigh!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

5 responses »

  1. Jeanie says:

    I agree with you!

    AND a delayed Happy Birthday! When will we see pictures of the wonderous cake fromyour baby girl??

  2. Deb Stier says:

    Happy belated birthday, CarolAnn! I would love to take you out to dinner, maybe shopping…! Sooooooooooooon! Love ya! You are a great friend and well worth celebrating! Deb

  3. Stormie says:

    Happy Birthday! What a perfect weekend for birthday celebrations!
    Yes…when, oh when will we see pics of Leesy’s cake creation?!?

  4. Donna says:

    I so forgot to buy you a gift! How about something from Starbucks? Happy delayed Birthday!

  5. Missy says:

    Happy Belated birthday! I love your blog, this is the first time I’ve had some time to sit down and navigate through it! I cannot believe that Elise is going to be a senior in LESS than a month! It can’t be possible, that makes me wicked old! Baby Marsh is schedule for C-Section on August 8, so we’re just hanging out, waiting! I’m spending lots of time with Mr. Riley, who’s days as an only child are about to end. He’s excited for his new “job” as big brother, though!

Leave a Reply

