Tracy Roberts, 33, of Rockville, Md. has her toes nibbled on by a type of carp called garra rufa, or doctor fish, during a fish pedicure treatment at Yvonne Hair and Nails salon in Alexandria, Va. on Thursday July 17, 2008. (AP Photo/Jacquelyn Martin)

My friend Jen sent me this news story this morning.  I sort of am wierdly intrigued but strangely horrified by the idea.  Would you do it?  Sort of freaks me out because it’s sounds kin to using leeches for clinical bloodletting  which has always given me the heebie geebies. Ew! Sick it!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

3 responses »

  1. Jeanie says:

    I think for us to truly have dominion over all living creatures – they should be useful to us.

  2. Missy says:

    Ick, ick, and more ick. Did I mention ick?????

  3. Mister-M says:

    I actually saw it on “Today” or some other morning show yesterday. I would have no problem doing it, except to say that the fee that they charge is steep. It’s probably cheaper to just buy the fish yourself!

    Those who did the treatment… raved about it.

Leave a Reply

