Hey my wonderful blog readers!

I wanted to let you know that the organization that I am working for GOALS, Inc is looking for folks to adopt families for Christmas.  There are many needy families in the Thornton community who are facing really tough times with no hope of any Christmas cheer.  We’ve been screening and collecting names of families with their wish lists to help them out at Christmas.  If you’re interested in donating toys, clothing, or even grabbing a few friends and maybe adopting a family to give them a brighter Chrismas please connect with me!  I’ve been realizing as I hear the many stories coming in just how blessed I really am. 

I know there are a lot of opportunities floating around this time of year to help others.  Whether it’s adopting a family from GOALS, Inc., or Operation Christmas Child, or Project Angel Tree — I encourage you to be involved in some way! Imagine if everyone who was able to took advantage of doing so! 

Also, a few readers mentioned several blog posts ago that they may have some used kids bikes to donate – if you’re serious about doing so, it would be great to get those in before Christmas as well so we can include them in the giving packages to the families who have requested them.  Again, just let me know and I can help facilitate getting the bikes to our location.

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

2 responses »

  1. Jane Ann says:

    Sounds like the perfect fit for you and where you are working! God Bless your new road to travel.

  2. Ta says:

    carol ann, I’ll send some money if that works…let me know EXACTLY what to do….

Leave a Reply

