I feel like I’m in a dry spell for writing on my blog.  I sit and think…”what should I write about today?”  Then I second guess whether or not it would even be interesting.  Then I triple guess whether or not anyone else would remotely think what I write is funny – finally deciding to postpone the whole thing for another few days.

Sometimes I browse other blogs and think – well, if they posted “that” then surely I can post my thoughts.  Other times I read and think “Good grief, why am I even a blogger?  This stuff is awesome!”

So today I am writing about the the thought process that’s been going through my head on blogging lately.  I would love to blog about a story that happened with Bethany and her friends when they were all together at Rocky and Jovan’s apartment having something to do with a dryer vent, rodents and such…but I feel like I’d be a story robber and should let Bethany tell the tale.

Well, anyway, I hope to be out of this blog slump soon.  It’s not that I lack in crazy things to blog about from life’s daily experiences, it’s just they don’t seem all that intriguing to blog about….so, I will leave you now with this cute little picture of the newest K-dog who thinks she’s definitely the queen of dogville at our house, even though Kami and Aussie could eat her if they wanted to.  🙂

sophie

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

6 responses »

  1. j says:

    wow-Sophie is getting major play

  2. Debb says:

    I feel a good old-fashioned pep talk coming… yep, here goes. “My wonderful friend, how can you be left speechless? Seriously. YOU? You always have something to say. And most often, we all love to listen! Muster up that Carol Ann Confidence and let it out – express away! Personally I have been having CAK withdrawls since I don’t get to see you everyday.So, please write. Tell us about your family, your ministry at church, your new career and mission… I can’t wait!

  3. Jenny Freyta says:

    I know exactly how you feel! I never feel like I have anything really interesting to blog about. But rest assured, dear friend, those who read your blog just want to hear what’s new with you- even the smallest things are a treat to read! So blog away, I love hearing what goes on in your life! 🙂 Love you!

  4. jeanie says:

    Yep, it is hard to believe that with all the changes in your life lately, we are not being regaled with the tales of glory.

    I decided a while back that if I wait to be intriguing-I’ll never write. Ha!

    xxoo

  5. jeanie says:

    Would a gallon or so of Starbucks relieve the dry spell – or what?

    Merry, merry, merry Christmas, Carol Ann!

  6. Neva says:

    Oh Carolann. I believe you should bolg about the dog pooping in your office, or maybe Sully, maybe the unique people you encouter in life, maybe about your crazy and wonderful daughters, or just perhaps how they always take your stuff, maybe even your love for Caramel Macchiatos, or how much paper decorations you have in your home, you could blog about your neighbors sitting in their garage so they can watch the reality TV show unfold before them with your family, maybe about Rob’s 70’s outfit the other night…the list is endless! I know you won’t let us down!

Leave a Reply

