22809-00222809-004

Yep, it’s official, I’m going to be the Mother of the Bride!   Robbin, our oldest daughter is engaged to Mr. Jakob Brown.  It all happened a week ago Saturday.  Jake talked to Rob early in the day – had lunch at Chipotle.  Many good things happen at Chipotle!  Then Jake proposed later in the evening.  I’d go into all the romantic details, but it’s really not for me to tell!  You’ll have to catch up with Robbin and ask her.  She’s the one entering the room these days ring first! (Rob says he’s the one entering wallet first these days!)

I’m learning a lot about weddings.  It’s kind of like when you’re pregnant and everyone feels the need to tell you their labor stories – good and bad!  I’m learning that booking things has to happen early!  They’ve set the date – August 1st, the church is booked – Northern Hills, but, there’s still hundreds of details to be figured out.  So, I am determined to ENJOY each moment with Robbin and not STRESS when at all possible.   I’m open to ideas and suggestions…but most of all I’m really excited to give Robbin the day of her dreams.  (Jake too, of course!)

Welcome to the family, Jake.  We all love you – and are thankful you’ve decided you can put up with all of us for the rest of your life!  It will be fun having you as our first “Son-in-love!”

Note:  The photos were taken about 40 min. post saying “YES!” from Robbin to Jake’s proposal.  Jake brought me a dozen roses when they stopped by to share the good news with us.  Good job, Jake.  You already had melted my heart when I saw how happy you make Robbin and how much you love the Lord and honor her and would do anything for her – but roses are always a bonus!!!!!!!!!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

5 responses »

  1. angie says:

    Yay and congrats! That is exciting news.

    (My baby sister, Robyn, is getting married in September to a young man named Jake…I just thought that was a bit funny…ok, back on task…)

    Enjoy every moment of the planning. It will be perfect no matter what happens so no point in stressing. 🙂

  2. jeanie says:

    OK your first stop? theknot.com for ALL things wedding. There you will find you are no longer the “Mother-of-the-bride,” but the MOB (for who will have time to say it all?

    But YES-this is time for you and for your daughter in a way you could never have imagined. May it be blessed and blessed again!

    LOVE you!

  3. Debora Carol says:

    gotta love Jake! Chipotle+roses?! very very smart guy!!
    actually, he is a genius, for choosing the coolest girl ever for a forever!!

  4. Tara Powers says:

    This post kinds makes me want to cry. I am so ecstatic for them and for you. I just remember all the talks with Robbin about the WRONG guy and waiting on God and now here we are. She has waited and God has blessed. He is a good God!
    Congrats Carolann Kelly!

  5. tulips4me says:

    Steve and I are thrilled for Robbin and for you and Rob! Congratulations!

    Traci

Leave a Reply

