Hello Blog readers/friends. 

I am one of the most blessed mom’s in the world, and especially lately.  Life is Caraaazzzyy right now – hence the not so regular posting lately.  I love my life – it cracks me up how often blessings tumble all together to make for one big fat busy season.  My goal is to ENJOY and not STRESS.  I spend a lot of time reminding myself to breathe and to take one day at a time…here’s a peak into the next few months and events:

  • April 4th – Elise’s high school prom – hair, make up, giggles, paparrazi photographing, and possibly “snow”! 
  • April 10th – Good Friday services
  • April 12th – Easter services – have the blessing of helping with worship, which I LOVE, for both of these services
  • April 17th – 19th – Ladies Retreat at Northern Hills – I again have the blessing of leading worship…fun, fun, fun!
  • Other April happenings –
    • Robbin moves home, Bethany just moved home, we went from 3 at home back to 5 with 3 dogs.  It provides loads of time to interact with each other as a family – which I love, and great opportunity to practice self-discipline and patience for me as I realize every computer and TV in the house will probably always be occupied.  Good thing I love to read!  Bring it on, baby, bring it on!
    • Order Elise’s senior pics, print Elise’s grad announcements and open house invites and get them all in the mail – our good friend Stormie helped us create some really cool announcements that we are so excited about!
    • Begin the massive overhall/spring cleaning to prepare for May’s grad party for Elise – ugh!  Look out garage, your time of clutter is soon coming to an end!  
    • Dive into the wedding planning – secure a photographer, caterer, figure out wedding exact time and order announcements, engagement photos, and map out wedding budget-ness and other wedding details – and try to balance the “always want to suggest something” mentality I am gifted with (wink, wink) to really enabling Robbin to have the wedding SHE has always dreamt of.  I think I might need therapy when this is over.  Ha!
    • Find a couple of days to go out on a date or two with Rob and a few of our friends….I need it!
  • May’s festivities:
    • Elise, OUR BABY, graduates from high school May 19th
    • May 23rd – Grad party!  Woo Hoo.  It’s crazy fun – lots of food to prepare and hosting to do, which I love
    • More wedding planning-ness

And the summer months are stacking up just as nicely with PLENTY to do! 

So, I will drop in from time to time and “share” life with you, but in the in between dry spells from posting, just know I might have a few things going on!

I stopped to reflect on all that is coming up and realized that it could look overwhelming, but instead I choose to see it as heaping blessings from the Lord. We are all celebrating together as a family many good things!  I also have the normal “freaker outer” moments that are natural – ah..it’s just fun times.  Anyone know a good therapist?

mban1969l

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

3 responses »

  1. Mandee says:

    A lot going on indeed! You’ll be fine and there is nothing wrong with therapy 🙂

  2. Jeanie says:

    The cartoon is perfect. Iove that you love it all – it reminds all of us how much the celebrations in life mean, how valuable they are and what a gift from God!

    You were definitely born for this season. These things are what this time/season was for..good times!

  3. ~keri says:

    Ya know…i’m tired just reading this blog! Hang in there! I will be provided prayer support for ya…also, know that I’m available for any help you may need! Hang in there Sista’!

Leave a Reply

