It’s been a while since I’ve posted. I’ve thought about posting a DOZEN times. I have blog respect for my friend Jeanie. Sometime when I really grow up in my blog life I want to be just like her! I love reading her excerpts of life…love the humor, the thoughtfulness, the intention and the photos. Sometimes when I’m just needing an “oasis” from life break, I log on and check her blog out. Thanks, Jeanie, for always having something for me to read that makes me smile, chuckle, shed a tear or laugh out loud! You are my “Blog Queen!”

I have been teetering between “It’s gonna be fine, everything will get done just fine!” and “Holy Canoli! How in the world is this thing gonna happen!” regarding the nuptials of my oldest daughter, Robbin, whose date is approaching us at light speed!!!! (August 1st) I’ve made dozens of check lists, and can’t seem to still feel like everything is under control. Has anyone discovered a money tree anywhere? Whew, the wedding budget-ness sure does help a person become a creative financer!

I have also been neck deep in launching the Summer Semester of the Adult Education classes for Goals, Inc. where I work. It requires creating the classes, hiring the teachers, hiring the childcare workers, creating the brochure, printing the brochure, running registration, calling all students to confirm registration and then finally the program begins! Almost 400 adults, nearly 110 smiling little faces, 8 teachers, 8 childcare workers, 8 classrooms, 5 levels of English Classes, GED classes, Finances, Couples Communication Classes, Anger Management Classes, Computer Classes, lots of budget spreadsheets, hundreds of copies and calls later….the semester has officially launched!

Whew! This is the first week. So far a few little speed bumps, but overall, we’re off to a great start. Thanks to my friends who have let me vent along the way and have prayed for me to have extra stamina and capacity! 😉

Tomorrow is “Oh Happy Day!” for me. Rob and I are headed out of town after work to celebrate our anniversary (24 YEARS, BABY, AND GOIN’ STRONG!) with a few days getaway. Some fishing might take place, a lot of relaxing, yummy food cooking, movies, laughing and hanging out with the Bresinas (our good buddies) who are going with us…hooray! Sunday is our official celebration day – dinner, followed by the Carbon Leaf concert in town.

I am soooooo looking forward to a break from regular life to have a little down time with my favorite [and only] husband in the whole world! J

P.S. Hope all goes well at home while we’re away. Last time we went away, our basement flooded. L

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

One response »

  1. J says:

    Aw-that was sure a surprising and sweet thing of you to say. I am a big blabber for sure. Blogging is just me blabbing into the virtual world – hoping some one some where will hear me. Ha!

    You have got so. much. going. on! YIKES! Remember the 6/1 thing…you’ll need it now more than ever. It’s holy to Him and a gift for you!

    btw-did TP tell you our plans or anything?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

