My good friend Kaela cracked me up this morning with her tale of their most recent Camping Adventure Disaster.  I had been hearing about this camping trips for several weeks prior and so understood Kaela’s little bit of anxiety, although she graciously was keeping great humor over the whole thing and was courageously willing to move forward.  Chris, you definitely have a ton of moxie for wanting to embark on this adventure and I definitely hope you all do this again!  If for nothing else than it makes for great stories for the rest of us!

Here’s a picture of Kaela – looking much the way most of us would feel after their experience.  🙂

kaela

Here is my comment to Kaela’s story

Thanks for a great laugh! Not AT you, but WITH you, definitely. I’m proud of your attempt. The most we ever did was pop a tent in the back yard when the girls were little…and here’s the BEST part, I made it all about the girls having quality time with Daddy, so they all slept outside while I luxuriously spent some much needed alone time inside – watching TV, taking a bath. I did hear them come in from time to time, but it was quality time with Dad after all – so far be it from me to ruin the moment. I can remember it all so clearly – me sighing happily as I slid back under the bath bubbles. It was a great first camping trip! LOL

Special Note:  Kaela is also a terrific photographer.  If you need someone who can really capture candid moments of your family – perhaps on their first camping adventure – you should definitely connect with Kaela!

 

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

One response »

  1. Kaela Green says:

    Ahh, Carol Ann, I just saw this! I need to keep up better w/ all the blogs I read! Thanks for the photog plug too! You are such a great encourager-I love you. I hope to see you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

