When I think I’m goin’ under, part the waters Lord

When I feel the waves around me, calm the sea

When I cry for help, oh hear me Lord

And hold out your hand

Touch my life, still the raging storm in me.

 

Knowing you love me, helps me face another day

Hearing your footsteps, drives the doubts and fears away

And in the night of my life, I see the promise of day

Here is my hand, show me the way.

 

An old song, powerful words, I needed them.

 

Additional strength:

Psalm 27:14

Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.

Matthew 11:28-30 (The Message)

 “Are you tired? Worn out? Burned out on religion? Come to me. Get away with me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with me and work with me—watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace. I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you. Keep company with me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly.”

Need more? Read Psalm 121


…calm the sea.

 

 


About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

2 responses »

  1. J says:

    Wow, that is an old song.

    I am offering you two more. A newer one by Delirious: “Every little thing is gonna be alright…” You know He sees, He is at work.

    The second, get Amy G’s hymns out and listen to “Be Still, My Soul.” Because, “…be still, my soul, the winds and waves STILL know His voice who ruled them while He dwelt here below…”

  2. How have you been? I’ve not visited you for some time… a lot has happened. My husband passed away unexpectedly in November 2008… well, just wanted to drop over to see how you have been. Congrats on your daughter’s forthcoming wedding.

    Love
    Lidj

Leave a Reply

