Yep, it’s true, I have one.  Nyquil is my friend these days, however, this cartoon made me laugh!

Here’s the checklist from a website that lists Common Cold Symptoms and my response as to if I have the symptom:

√  Runny Nose – if it ran any more I’d need to find a handy gadget that just kept a permanent Kleenex sitting poised at my nostrils to catch the ongoing drippage.
√  Sneezing – at least 20 times a day.  And, by the way, they aren’t polite little sneezes but the hearty Achoooooo which causes walls to tremble and people 3 offices away to say, “God BLESS You!”
√  Nasal Congestion – as I mentioned via a “tweet”, I feel like I sound like a duck who has noseplugs stuck on its beak.
√  Body Aches – Yep.  I have them.
√  Headache – And again, yep, the kind that just keeps you company allllll day and alllll night with a rhythmic thump, thump, thump that matches your heart beat.  I guess the good news is that you definitely are assured that you HAVE a heartbeat!
√  Tearing Eyes – Definitely.  The fun-ness of adding Visine Eye Drops to cool down the tearing eyes happens very frequently throughout the day, and folks look at me with the look of, “Oh, something must be wrong with her, she looks like she’s been crying.”
√  Scratchy Throat – It appears while I was sleeping someone made me swallow a Brillo pad
√  Fatigue – Definitely. If I let myself fall asleep and not worry about any responsibilities, I think I could sleep for 92 hours.

At least it’s only supposed to last one to two weeks.

Oh joy 😦

Note:  Don’t feel too bad, it’s the COMMON cold afterall, so it happens to the best of us.  AND, I will do my best to contain these very contagious germs.

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

One response »

  1. Debb says:

    Praying for you friend… rest, k? xxoo

Leave a Reply

