Me: “How’d your work out go this morning at Boot Camp?”

Rob: “Great, awesome, I can hardly move my arms!”

Why that’s GREAT, I have no idea. Sounds more like torture to me.

I’m sure like us, lots of couples multi-task, go over schedules etc. while getting ready for work. Rob gets in shower; I keep putting on my makeup.

Rob: “You have a full day today at work?”

Me: “Yeah, just getting things wrapped up for this semester of Adult ESL classes…”

Shower has now been running for about 20 minutes, no more comments from Rob.

Me: “Wow, how’s that shower feeling?”

Rob, deep sigh: “Man, they should invent a way you could just sleep under a hot shower! I bet rich people already have a way of doing this, installing a bed in the shower.”

Somehow that doesn’t seem like such a great idea to me. I think Rob worked out too hard! LOL

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

One response »

  1. j says:

    Bet you feel GREAT now, though?!

Leave a Reply

