This picture was taken by my friend Kaela Green in March 2010. I often think about the young mothers who have such a different life than I do, where just survival is a priority. I pray for them often. I love that so many from my church are supporting the Child Survival Programs [CSP] in Bolivia, where young mommas like this one can get skills and education on helping their kiddos thrive.  If you’re thinking of creative Christmas gifts this year, what if you sponsored a child, or contributed to a CSP program in honor of someone you love and shared that with them as their gift this year? It’s super easy to find out more information and if you choose the area of LaPaz/El Alto, Bolivia, maybe you can join me on a future mission trip where you can meet your child in person! Click here for details.  I sponsored Luna, a beautiful little girl in El Alto on the last trip I made there.  It has been so much fun getting to know her, and to cheer her on as she grows.  I can’t wait to see her next time!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

Leave a Reply

