This morning I had a little conversation with myself at 5:55 am…it went like this:

“Hey, get up, you have to go run at the gym!”

“No, I am really tired and I need to rest.”

“But if you don’t go, there isn’t another time today that works and you’ll regret it!”

“But if I stay and sleep I’ll be happier and won’t be tired today.”

“Well, it would be better to be tired today knowing that your got your run in, and actually your run will probably give you more energy!”

“Fine…I’ll go.”

About 1 hour later…

“Yes!  I’m so glad I got my run out of the way this morning!”

NOTE: Sometimes you just have to do it.  Even when you don’t want to.  🙂  And in other news….how about those Broncos!  Whoop!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

One response »

Leave a Reply

