Robbin asked me the other day, “What do you want your grand-daughter to call you?”  Hmmm.  Hadn’t thought about it.

“Granny” is out…makes me think of:

 Image

And “Grandma” brings to mind:

 Image

“Grams” doesn’t work, I’d always think of:

Image

“Grandmother” is too stuffy and proper for me, makes me think of:

Image

I think “Grammy” has nice ring to it…but not sure.

What do you think this soon to be Grandma should be called?

Image

P.S.  Life will become so much sweeter in only about 12 weeks now!  Baby Girl Brown, I am so excited to meet you, you can pretty much call me anything you want!

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

6 responses »

  1. Elise says:

    how about dirty grandma Cak, dirty Cak, gramcak, grammy cak, grandma cak, cakma? hahaha

    Love you! 🙂

  2. Mandee says:

    I like Elise’s suggestion of Cakma! We didn’t know what to call my mom, so we called her grandma until the little guy tried to say it. He said, “Ni-nah!” So that has been her name since. I don’t think it matters too much what you’re called because that precious little girl will come up with her own version 😉

  3. Steph says:

    I like the idea of letter her decide what to call you. I called one of my Grandma’s Mamaw and the other Gram. It’s just whatever clicks for the grandbaby.

    And whatever she calls you, you’ll be awesome. Oooo…maybe you can convince her to just call you “awesome”. (c;

  4. nickjpost says:

    How about “Me-Maw” ? hahaha

  5. Jeanie says:

    My first request was to be called “Gee-Jay, as in G-J (as in Grandma-Jeanie. But it was nixed by the grown kids. I wasn’t ready to be Grandma Rhoades at the time, haha, but being “Grandma” now wouldn’t bother me. At all. It is a role you grow in to. We eventually chose “Nonna.” Hunter liked my name so well, he bestowed it on the other ancestrals in the fam, but I am Nonna #1! LIKE!
    These are the great questions of our lives, aren’t they?! 🙂 “What shall the bebe call me?”

Leave a Reply

