Congrats to the Colorado Rockies

Rob watched the game tonight – it was very suspenseful for him.  Hopping around cheering – hands on hips pacing – sighing, freaked out – brows furrowed – overjoyed – and finally screaming with joy – THEY DID IT! 

I watched Rob tonight – it was very entertaining.  Throwing out an occasional, “You okay, babe?”  High fivin’ or pound doggin’ when the Rockies made a great play.   Did I really see him almost ‘kiss’ the television or was that my imagination?  No, I think he really did!!!

(Thanks Rockies, for winning – life is good in the Kelly household!) 

Note:  Remember my post about how much I don’t know football?  Well, I’d like to tell you I totally understand baseball, but…I don’t.  However, again, it provides GREAT entertainment for me.  Who needs reality TV when Rob’s around and a good game is on TV.  I love my husband!  Robbin, however, is a great Rockies supporter and she called her dad immediately after the game tonight to revel in their joy over this win! 

About cakboliv

Born in Cochabamba, Bolivia to wonderful missionary parents, Howard and Maxine Morarie. Grew up in Bolivia, both in a remote jungle village

One response »

  1. Dave says:

    Hey, I didn’t get to hear how Larry Walker, Dante Bichette and Andres Galarraga did this year for the Rockies?

    Oh, my mistake, sorry I was in the Twighlight Zone there for a minute harkening back to the 90’s.

    I used to drive a tractor trailer to eastern Colorado, Nebraska and Kansas every night and listened faithfully to the games until the signal faded with the sun… It was the only good thing about that forsaken job!

    I love the Rockies, I just haven’t followed them for years now… got a little discouraged with all those baseball strikes that went on for so many years…

    Somebody said it best: With any pro game, we all sit around watching a bunch of millionaires run around a field???

    I love Coor’s Field though, the smell of the hotdogs, the organ music playing, the deep voiced announcer (Alan Roach from KOA. Is he still there?) the old curmudgeon leading you to the wrong seat, the cinnamon pretzels, the crack of the bat, the smell of beer being dumped down someone’s shirt (okay, not the beer); and the Rockies Purple, best uniforms in the league.

    I just couldn’t tell you who wears any of the uniforms this year.

    Maybe I’ll watch a game or two since they are in the playoffs. I know, I know, “Johnny Come Lately” jump on the bandwagon when they’re winning!

    I can’t help it, it’s the way I’m wired.

    Do you think if we built a corn field in the bull pen, that Larry, Dante and Andres might come??????

Leave a comment